Skip to main content
Union News

2025 BAC Craft Awards Nominations Now Open

Social share icons

Since 1986 the BAC Craft Awards Program has saluted Local Unions and workers for excellence in the trowel trades and distinguished service to their Local Unions and communities. 

As the best-trained, mostly highly skilled masonry workers in North America, BAC members take great pride in the enduring quality, endless variety and beauty of masonry construction. The BAC Craft Awards share that sense of pride and accomplishment with BAC families, our communities, and with the Union contractors and design professionals with whom we work.


The International Union is now accepting entries for the 2025 Craft Awards! Submissions for all categories must be received by 5:00 pm ET on Friday, October 18, 2024.

All BAC members in good standing may submit entries in all categories other than Best Project.  Best Project nominations may only be made by: Local Union/ADC Officers or Field Representatives or their Local/ADC designees.  BAC signatory contractors who have completed projects they believe merit consideration should contact the respective Local Union/ADC to discuss submission of their project(s).


  • Best Project
  • Outstanding BAC Craftmanship
  • Outstanding Union Service
  • Outstanding Public Service
  • Outstanding Local/ADC Officer Award
  • John B. Scola Outstanding Instructor Award
  • Deeter Garman Humanitarian Award
  • The BAC Code of Conduct Award
  • Steve Nelms Award for Outstanding Organizing Achievement

Online submissions are strongly encouraged, though mailed entries will be accepted. Click here to view and complete the online entry form, or click the links below to view, print, and/or download entry forms, as well as general entry information and the scoring rubric used to judge entries. All forms are fillable PDFs. A reminder: entries without completed entry forms(s), photo release forms, and required materials will NOT be considered.